Men's Latest News

On Sunday 15th March we played the re arranged Mens winter League round 1, The Steve Montgomery Trophy. This was a stableford format with 2 from 4, and 3 from 4 on the par 4's, giving a par of 92 points. 

The winners were AAA team on 110 points, Mark Bradshaw, Stuart Deal, Mick McGarry and Stuart Harris.

The trophy was presented to the winners by John Wakeman, who gave the new members to the club a little bit of background to Steve life and as a member of the club. 

2nd Yungs Punters, on 108 points, James Birch, Shaun Woodcock, Martin Annable and Ben Marro Jnr. 

3rd Walkers Wild Things, on 107 points, Jim Robinson, Rex Riley, Paul Edwards and Stuart Moore. 

4th on 106 (B9 54), RP's,  Ralph Marshall (good to see Ralph back), Ian Littlewood, Nick Spires and Tony Inman. 

5th Blue and White Toucans also 106 points (B9 51), Jason Hugill, Darren Hunt, Colin Matthews and Lewis Hunt, carding 6 birdies. 

6th Inglorious Imports on 105 points. 

7th Monty's Zoomers 104 points. 

8th The Tigers on 103 (B9 57) 

9th Class Act also 103 (B9 54) 

10th Norfolk and Chance 102 points. 

No competition next week as it is Mothers day, the next and final Winter League is on 29th March, The Mick Walker Trophy, this will be a Texas Scramble format, and 15 points for the winners, so all to play for. This will be a Shot gun start. 

Captain v Vice is on the Sunday 5th April, the sign up sheet will be in the gents locker room.