General Club Noticeboard

Showing 1 - 5 of 14 Items (Page 1 of 3)

England Golf Public Liability Insurance

England Golf, through whom we cover all members, now offer (as of 1st July 2019) £10 million personal liability cover. This is in the event that you are held liable for injuring someone or causing serious property damage at a golf facility. This covers members playing at any club in the UK.

There is no excess in respect of personal injury claims and only £500 excess in respect of damage to third party property.

Please click here for futher details.


Men's Latest News

Notts Inter Club champions for the second consecutive year

Retford won the Notts Men's Inter Club foursomes for the second consecutive year.  They played Oakmere in the final, it was quite a resounding result. The team was Chay Rafferty and Tony Inman, George Cordall and Louey Palmer.

The President's Trophy 

Congratulations to Tony Inman who won The President's trophy on Sunday 8th September.  Tony was playing Wayne Lowe in a good spirited and well contested final.  Well done to both players on reaching the final of one of the club’s prestigious trophies.         

Extra Stableford 15th September 

1st  S K Booth with 42 points.  A close 2nd D Hunt  with 41 points.

Senior Stableford 19th September

1st Geoff Walker with 41 points.  2nd J Archibald with 39 points.                     

Friday 20th September Stableford

1st I Ball with 37points.  2nd D Scott with 35 points.              

STRI Report

The latest STRI Report can be found by clicking here.

This is an advisory report to provide a review of the golf course, incorporating the STRI Programme.

The Craig Morris Testimonial Open - Wed 4th September 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019 - SORRY NOW FULLY BOOKED

Retford Golf Club is pleased to celebrate 20 years of superb service given to the club by our Head Professional, Craig Morris.  Join us to celebrate Craig's 20 years at Retford by entering a fourball team for only £50.00 per team - that is £12.50 per person to play one of the countries most interesting and varied golf courses.

We are expecting a sell-out so early booking is advised.  There will be fantastic range of prizes.

This is an Open AmAm Competition with Stableford 2 from 4 to count for members and non-members.  Entry is open to Ladies, Gents and Mixed Teams of four.  Handicap limits for entry are Gents 20, Ladies 30 and a 90% handicap allowance will apply.

The best way to book is online, please visit

Alternatively, you can enter by post - please click here for an entry form.


The latest newsletter can be found by clicking here.

This provides members with a round up of what has been happening at the club and plans for the future.




Showing 1 - 5 of 14 Items (Page 1 of 3)