General Club Noticeboard

Showing 11 - 15 of 16 Items (Page 3 of 4)

GPDR Signup Form

Members - keep up to date with all the latest news and offers.  Please click this link and sign in to continue receiving emails from Retford Golf Club.  

The Ted Waterfield Memorial

The Ted Waterfield Memorial Golf Tournament held on the 18th July 2018 was a great success with 39 teams taking part.

Many thanks to all who supported this event. 

The winners were Newton Fallowell - John Kidney, Dave Jordan, Paul Akins and Alex Wan.

Second were Derek Smith, Tony Lee, Greg Smith and John Bowdy from Worksop Golf Club. 

Presentation Evening

The annual presentation of cups  and trophies for men’s and mixed events took place on Friday 18th November 2017.                                  

The photo shows Darren Hunt, winner of the President’s trophy, Jim and Sheila Robinson, winners of the Harry Fitzakerley trophy, with Mr Captain Fraser Britton and Mr. President, Stuart Moore. 


Membership Deals

We currently have a range of special offers for new members, including a discounted full 7 day membership, plus group, family and flexible options.  See our membership page for further details.

Captains' Drive-in 2017

Waterproofs and Umbrellas were required for new Captains' drive-off

The Captains' badges were handed over from 2016 Captains to the New Captains to steer the ship for 2017 at 10.00 am on Year's Day. The weather was so wet that only the traditional Captains' drives were played and the 10 hole social round was set aside for an early brunch at the 19th hole. We wish the best of golf to the 2017 captains: Frazer Britton, Pat Stirling and Liam Bennet, and their supporting Vice Captains, Ted Eccleshall, Ralf Marshall and IPC Karen Hutchinson.

Showing 11 - 15 of 16 Items (Page 3 of 4)